June Now Playing: Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, Dope, and more

recommended image width: 1088px

Check out these Sundance-supported films coming to theaters, DVD, and Blu-Ray this month, including this year's Grand Jury Prize winner Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, Rodney Ascher's jarring fright film The Nightmare, and a refreshing and decidedly westcoast update to coming-of-age films in Dope.

 

In Theaters


Friday, June 5
The Nightmare, directed by Rodney Ascher

Friday, June 12
The Wolfpack, directed by Crystal Moselle

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, directed by Alfonso Gomez-Rejon

Wednesday, June 17
The Tribe, Myroslav Slaboshpytsky

Friday, June 19
Eden, directed by Mia Hansen-Løve

Dope, directed by Rick Famuyiwa 

Infinitely Polar Bear, directed by Maya Forbes

The Overnight, directed by Patrick Brice

Friday, June 26
Fresh Dressed, directed by Sacha Jenkins

 

DVD and Blu-Ray

 

Tuesday, June 2
Camp X-Ray, directed by Peter Sattler

Tuesday, June 9
Rich Hill, directed by Tracy Droz Tragos and Andrew Droz Palermo

Tuesday, June 16
Wild Tales, directed by Damian Szifron

 

#ArtistServices

 

Monday, June 1
La Ciudad, directed by David Riker

Tuesday, June 2
The New Black, directed by Yoruba Richen

Wednesday, June 10
FUEL, directed by Joshua Tickell

Monday, June 15
Rain in a Dry Land, directed by Anne Makepeace

Thursday, June 25
Across the Creek, directed by Jonny Cournoyer

 

Lead photo: