Congrats to the 5 Sundance Alumni Winners at Cannes
Ryan Coogler at the 2013 Sundance Film Festival Awards Ceremony.
Congrats to the 5 Sundance Alumni Winners at Cannes
Ritesh Batra at the 2009 Directors Lab.

Congratulations to 5 Sundance Alumni Award Winners at Cannes

Share on Tumblr

Sundance Institute is honored to congratulate the five Feature Film Program alumni who received awards at the Cannes International Film Festival last weekend. In addition to earning the Grand Jury Prize at the Sundance Film Festival earlier this year, Ryan Coogler's Fruitvale Station took home the Avenir Prize in the Un Certain Regard category at Cannes. Coogler attended the 2012 January Screenwriters Lab along with director Anahita Ghazvinizadeh, who received the First Prize in the Cinefondation category for her film Needle. Congratulations to all of the winners.


Best Director: Heli, directed by Amat Escalante


Jury Prize: Omar, directed by Hany Abu-Assad

Avenir Prize: Fruitvale Station, directed by Ryan Coogler


First Prize: Needle, directed by Anahita Ghazvinizadeh


Audience Award: The Lunchbox, directed by Ritesh Batra

blog comments powered by Disqus